Five Eyre Peninsula towns nominated for Agriculture Award

June 14, 2023 12:02 pm in by
Photo: Pexels

Five Eyre Peninsula towns have been nominated for Solstice Media’s 2023 South Australian Agricultural Town of the Year Award.

Port Lincoln, Wudinna, Streaky Bay, Tumby Bay, and Cleve are amongst the forty-five nominated towns recognised for their excellence in agricultural practices and the flow-on effect they have on their communities.

Key agricultural industries in these areas include cereal crops, livestock, meat and wool, seafood, and other broadacre crops.

Article continues after this ad

Now into its fifth year, the award recognises the top ten regional communities making a significant contribution to the state’s agriculture sector and economy.

When voting finishes, the top ten towns will be narrowed down to three, and an independent judging panel will conduct town visits before selecting an overall winner.

You can support your town by voting for it before the 28th of June on Solstice Media’s website.