Western Eyre claim the 2023 Mortlock Shield

June 13, 2023 9:52 am in by

Western Eyre are the 2023 Mortlock Shield Champions after winning three of their four games and finishing on top of the ladder by percentage over Lincoln Districts – who also won three of their four games.

Defending champions Great Flinders finished in third position, followed by Lincoln City and Eastern Eyre.

Daniel Minney from Lincoln Districts was voted the player of the Carnival with Kye Miller runner-up, Lincoln City’s Cody Duncan was voted best under 21, and Ethan Langley from Great Flinders was the leading goal kicker.

Article continues after this ad

Keep up to date

Sign up for our newsletter