Boundary Changes For Grey Electorate Proposed By AEC


Boundary changes to the Federal electorate of Grey were officially proposed last Friday by the Australian Electoral Commission. 

Under the AEC proposal Grey would also include the council areas of Clare and Gilbert Valley, Adelaide Plains and parts of Light and Wakefield Council which is not already in Grey. 

The seat will stretch from Two Wells and the Northern Expressway to the WA, NT, Qld and NSW borders. 

The process undertaken by the Electoral Commission determined South Australia will lose a Federal division due to the State’s declining percentage of the national population. 

Federal Member for Grey Rowan Ramsey said he welcomes the AEC proposal which he says is broadly in line with his submission to the committee.